Bob Dylan Week

Today is Bob Dylan’s 69th birthday, and in honor of the greatest songwriter to ever live, I’m devoting the next 7 days to posting unreleased/live Bob Dylan material. Hopefully you’ll find something you like.

Bob Dylan – Finjan Club – 7-2-62

  1. Death Of Emmett Till
  2. Stealin’ (Trad – Memphis Jug Band arr)
  3. Hiram Hubbard (Trad)
  4. Blowin’ In The Wind
  5. Rocks and Gravel (Brownie McGhee)
  6. Quit Your Lowdown Ways
  7. He Was A Friend of Mine (Trad )
  8. Let Me Die In My Footsteps
  9. Two Trains Runnin’ (McKinley Morganfield)
  10. Ramblin’ On My Mind (Robert Johnson)
  11. Muleskinner Blues (Jimmie Rodgers)


The incredible Finjan tape belongs in every collection. Period. This particular CD release is the one to own. Few if any other releases of Finjan can compare to this gem. Some of the other releases have edited out the in between song talking, mistakes, and false starts (which sometimes seem as long as the songs themselves). Nothing is edited here. The CD captures the moment the recorder was turned on and left to run. This has always been a nice quality soundboard recording, but Yellow Dog has brought it to pure perfection. The audience is pin drop quiet. So much so that this could be a studio recording. The tape is so clean that several times you can hear the guitar case snaps etc. when the stage hand opens it to retrieve harmonicas and a capo. Turn up the stereo, and suddenly Dylan is in the room with you.

Download (FLAC)


One Comment

  1. Comment by YogaforCynics:

    Great to see.

    Got the Isle of Wight show anywhere in your vaults?

Leave a Reply