Archive for August, 2010

Dave Owen-Back2Back Sessions Vol 3.1

Posted August 28, 2010 By admin

Over the past few years, Dave Owen has risen to become one of the most high sought after drum-n-bass producers in the United States.  His soulful sensibilities have caught the attention of the genre’s upper echelon including Fabio, Grooverider, John B, and several others.  Dave was recently tapped by MC XYZ to contribute to XYZ’s popular B2B Sessions mixtape series.  A tracklist can be found below.


  • Step In The Spot (feat. SelfSays) – Submorphics – Westbay
  • Green Light (Stereotype Remix) – John Legend – Bootleg
  • Sucker Love – Dave Owen – Dub
  • Un-Thinkable (Lenzman Remix)- Alicia Keys – Bootleg
  • My Chick Bad (Calculon Remix) – Ludacris-Bootleg
  • Best I Ever Had (Mutt Remix) – Drake – Love
  • My Heart – Paul SG & Grimm -Innerground
  • Things Have Changed (feat. Kevin King) – Mutt – Sound Trax
  • So Fine – Eveson – Liquid V
  • Time On 2 (Flaco Remix) – Alton Miller – Dub
  • Yo Girl – Dave Owen – Creative Source Dub
  • Divine Inspiration (BCee Remix) – Champagne – Bonafide
  • Angel (Glen E Ston Remix) [Dave Owen Re-Remix] – Pharrell – Bootleg


2 Comments so far. Join the Conversation

Dennis Ferrer-Hey Hey

Posted August 25, 2010 By admin
Enter any fine house music club over the last few months and chances are you’ve heard Dennis Ferrer’s “Hey Hey” – this summer’s most talked about track – playing on the sound system. An anthem in the truest sense, “Hey Hey” is captivating clubland and the airwaves with its flawless and much welcome return to the classic vocal house sound. The track has been heavily supported internationally by BBC Radio One tastemaker Pete Tong (among many other influential DJs) who called it “a return to the finest virtues of house music,” while the fans have spoken to the tune of over 3.5 million views (and counting) of the “Hey Hey” promo video.
Ready for a US takeover, Dennis Ferrer teams up with legendary New York City house music label Strictly Rhythm for the stunning new package – “Hey Hey: The Remixes.” This collection takes Ferrer’s gem under the remix knife with brand new interpretations from Deepah Ones, Kaytronik, Tom De Neef, Dim Chris, Crookers, Vandalism and a brand new lead mix from Friscia and Lamboy. To help celebrate this great new release, Strictly Rhythm presents the official music video for “Hey Hey” that acts as a perfect compliment to this instant classic.
A Grammy Nominee for his “Objektivity Mix” of Dido’sDon’t Believe In Love,” Dennis Ferrer’s trademark is his skillful work with vocals and high production standards. He is considered a “producer’s producer” for crafting house music tracks with real instruments, analog production techniques and proper song structures. This is a rarity at a time when computer production methods are at an all time high. As a result, Dennis Ferrer has found a magic formula in “Hey Hey” that perfectly captures the classic vocal sound with a look to the future.
Ferrer has always been one to start a movement rather than follow one. Just as the dance music world was heading into the world of afro-centric house, Ferrer was there. And then, when it began to embrace the mix of tech and soul, Ferrer was there again, leading the way with his impeccable productions. And now as the world rediscovers a taste for classic vocal-based house, Dennis Ferrer’s at the forefront with “Hey Hey.” As Ferrer goes, it seems, so does electronic music – strictly speaking.
Hey Hey Music Video

Be the first to comment

John Butler Trio

Posted August 24, 2010 By admin

On April 3rd this year, the John Butler Trio took to the stage at the Apple store Sydney to perform an exclusive up close and personal performance for their fans. At the completion of what was an incredible and intimate set the band were elated to share the news that their ‘April Uprising’ album had entered the ARIA albums chart at number one, the band’s third consecutive album to do so. It is with great pleasure the John Butler Trio announce that outstanding in-store performance is exclusively available as a download from Apple’s iTunes Australia store from Tuesday July 27th. The John Butler Trio Live From Sydney EP features 3 tracks from the ‘April Uprising’ album including the current emotive single ‘Revolution’, the major hit single ‘One Way Road’ and live favourite ‘Johnny’s Gone’ as well as two classic crowd favourites in ‘Better Than’ taken from the ‘Grand National’ album and ‘Zebra’ from the hugely successful ‘Sunrise Over Sea’ album that broke it all wide open for the band worldwide.
John Butler Trio – Live From Sydney EP, track listing as follows:
1. Johnny’s Gone
2. Better Than
3. Revolution
4. Zebra
5. One Way Road
Revolution Music Video

John Butler ++ MySpace ++ Twitter ++ Facebook ++ Buy

Be the first to comment

Amy Regan-Gonna Get Better EP

Posted August 23, 2010 By admin

Recently named one of Music Connection’s Hot 100 Unsigned Artists, Amy Regan is quickly becoming one of New York’s most talked about rising talents. She plays consistently to packed rooms at NYC singer/songwriter hotspots including Rockwood Music Hall and The Living Room and has received rave reviews from Alyssa Rashbaum (MTV, SPIN, VIBE), Music Connection Magazine, and numerous blogs. Most recently, Regan and her song “Carry On” (from her debut EP “And Then There Is This“) have been featured in a national Hertz commercial, and she’s released two brand new singles, “Gonna Get Better” and “Keep You Warm”.
Regan is often compared to artists such as Fiona Apple, Joni Mitchell, and Laura Nyro; her music fuses lyrical integrity with a pop sensibility, creating a sound that is instantly accessible but will ultimately resonate with the listener on a deeper level.
Regan grew up in a small town in northern NJ, taught herself piano at age 11, got a guitar for Christmas when she was 13, and within a few months was writing music every day.  She graduated from Skidmore College with a music major in 2007, where she led a 5 part band, fell in love with The Beatles, and spent late nights holed up in the campus studio confirming what the rest of her life would be like.
Regan is currently recording new material and touring, and will be releasing 2 singles a month, which started in June of 2010, leading up to a full album release in Fall/Winter 2010.
  • Keep You Warm
  • Gonna Get Better


2 Comments so far. Join the Conversation

Social Networks

Posted August 21, 2010 By admin

Just a reminder to everyone, Music For Humans is active on multiple social networks, such as Twitter, Facebook, and Myspace. Follow the links below to follow to be led to any of those pages.


1 Comment. Join the Conversation

Boca Chica

Posted August 20, 2010 By admin

It’s been a while since I’ve written about Boca Chica, and they are back with a new video for a song titled”Like Sheep In The Night“, check it out below.

They have also recorded a new song called “Afternoon Tea” with the band Lohio, and you can download it below.

  • Afternoon Tea

Boca ++ MySpace ++ Facebook ++ Buy

Be the first to comment