Benjy Davis Project-Paper Trails

Benjy Davis Project is offering a free digital sampler, “Paper Trails,” to fans via for a limited time.  The sampler features 11 songs from various Benjy David Project albums plus a previously-unreleased track, “Raining In Me.”  The complete track listing is as follows:

  • “Check Your Pockets” (from “Lost Souls Like Us”)
  • “Sweet Southern Moon” (from “Dust”)
  • “Mississippi” (from “Lost Souls Like Us”)
  • “The Day That I Die” (from “More Than Local”)
  • “Green and Blue” (from “Dust”)
  • “No More Pills” (from “More Than Local”)
  • “She Ain’t Got Love” (from “The Angie House”)
  • “214” (from “The Angie House”)
  • “Same Damn Book” (from “Dust”)
  • “Raining In Me” (unreleased)
  • “Stay With Me” (edit, from “Lost Souls Like Us”)

The group has been touring the United States since the release of their latest album, “Lost Souls Like Us,” was released on March 2, 2010.  “Lost Souls Like Us” debuted on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart at #15, the Billboard Indie Albums Chart at #50 and at #76 on the Billboard Current Digital Albums Chart.  On iTunes, the album hit #5 on the Rock Chart and was Top 30 on iTunes in overall sales week of release.  Since the release of the album, the band has been touring as a four-piece featuring founding group members Benjy Davis and Mic Capdevielle and two touring musicians who round out the line-up.  Their summer and early fall dates see them visiting the East, South, and Midwest, and include shows with labelmates Sister Hazel and Ingram Hill, as well as a show with Shooter Jennings and Corey Smith.

Download “Paper Trails”

Benjy Davis ++ MySpace ++ Twitter ++ Facebook ++ Buy


Leave a Reply