Astronautalis announces new album

Astronautalis has announced a new album titled This Is Our Science, due to be released September 13th. He recently moved to my home state of Minnesota, the city of Minneapolis to be exact, which makes it an exciting time to be a resident here if you’re a hip hop fan. Here are a few excerpts on the release from Consequence Of Sound:

“The 11-track effort sees collaborations from multiple members of Doomtree, the rap collective from Astronautalis’ new Twin City home, including P.O.S, Sims, and production work by Cecil Otter and Lazerbeak. There’ll also be a song called “Contrails” with Tegan Quin, of former tourmates Tegan & Sara”

“Fans may remember that Astronautalis and P.O.S. performed their second show together as Four Fists for our Axis of Audio party at SXSW back in March. Expect work on that duo’s debut EP to continue once both artists release their upcoming solo efforts, with an eye towards a release by the year’s end. ”

This Is Our Science Tracklist:

01. The River, The Woods
02. This Is Our Science (feat. Isaiah Toothtaker and P.O.S.)
03. Thomas Jefferson (feat. Sims and Mike Wiebe)
04. Measure the Globe
05. Dimitri Mendeleev
06. Midday Moon
07. Contrails (feat. Tegan Quin)
08. Holy Water
09. Secrets on Our Lips
10. Life the Curse
11. One for the Money


Here are a few songs from the upcoming album:


Astronautalis ++ Twitter ++ Facebook ++ Buy


Leave a Reply